KKR won the toss and elect to bat first against DC

Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and elected to bat first against Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League 2024. “The pitch looks good for batting, and that’s why we are batting first. There is a drastic change in the pitch from the previous game. It is nice to turn up against a team I played for in the past.

“We are taking one game at a time and the players are chiiled and relaxed,” Shreyas Iyer said.

Rishabh Pant would have batted first as well. “The pitch will get slow in the second innings, and that’s why we wanted to bat first, but you can’t control the toss. It was nice to score a fifty in the previous contest, but I don’t look at the numbers. The most important thing is to continue to get better in every game,” Rishabh Pant said.

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Sunil Narine, 3 Venkatesh Iyer, 4 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 5 Angkrish Raghuvanshi, 6 Rinku Singh, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Ramandeep Singh, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Anukul Roy, 11 Harshit Rana, 12 Varun Chakravarthy

Delhi Capitals: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 David Warner, 3 Rishabh Pant (capt, wk), 4 Mitchell Marsh, 5 Tristan Stubbs, 6 Axar Patel, 7 Sumit Kumar, 8 Rasikh Salam, 9 Anrich Nortje, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Khaleel Ahmed. 

Impact Subs: Porel, Kushagra, Dubey, Lalit and Fraser-McGurk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *